Governing Body Members and CCG Team

David Allcock


David's role is to ensure that the governing body and the wider CCG behaves with the utmost probity at all times. The focus of his role is strategic and impartial, providing an external view of the work of the CCG that is removed from the day-to-day running of the organisation.

Clare Hollingworth

Chief Finance Officer

Clare joins the CCG as Chief Finance Officer and Deputy Accountable Officer. Clare has over 25 years’ experience within the NHS working in a range of roles across commissioning and provider organisations. During her career, she has undertaken roles in contracting, business planning and performance management in addition to holding a number of senior finance positions. She is committed to strong stewardship of public funds and helping the CCG to secure the best health outcomes it can from its available budget. She will lead on all aspects of financial management, contracting and procurement.

Jenni Northcote

Chief Strategy and Primary Care Officer

Jenni joined the CCG in February 2015 from Birmingham South Central CCG as Director for Partnerships and Engagement. Since then she has moved to become Chief Strategy and Primary Care Officer with overall responsibility for commissioning, primary care development communications and engagement.  She has held senior roles within the NHS, public sector and third sector and has extensive experience of leading strategic change programmes.  Jenni has a passion for engagement and partnership working and is committed to ensuring ‘lived experience’ shapes services which deliver improved outcomes for patients. 

Jo Galloway

Chief Nursing Officer

Jo qualified as a nurse in Coventry and she has nearly 30 years experience in healthcare. Her carerr has spanned acute, community, practice development, education and commissioning. She has been a CCG Chief Nursing Officer since 2013 and has also previousy worke as a Nurse Consultant for Older People. 

Andrew Harkness

Chief Transformation Officer Warkwickshire North &  Coventry and Rugby CCGs

 Andrew began his career as a pharmacist, subsequently qualifying as a consultant in public health. He has gained extensive knowledge and experience from working in clinical and managerial roles across primary, community and acute care settings and has successfully implemented programmes and policy at local, regional and national scale. In previous roles Andrew has acquired a broad range of senior level experience and responsibility including; population health management, outcomes based commissioning, service transformation and redesign, primary care and the operational management of services.

Dr Arshad Khan

Clinical Lead - elected


Dr Godwin Igodo

Clinical Lead - elected


Sue Turner

Practice Network Clinical Lead – North Warwickshire

Sue is a Practice Nurse at Camp Hill GP Led Health Centre and Bulkington Surgery. Previously, she has worked as an acute care nurse. She is the CCG’s clinical lead on primary care nursing and quality. Sue joined the CCG as a member of the Governing Body in March 2014.

Andrea Green 

Chief Officer  

Andrea is responsible for ensuring the CCG complies with its duties to secure continuous improvement in quality in a way that provides good value for money. She has 31 years’ experience in the NHS, in primary care, Strategic Health Authority and acute roles.

Dr Jonathan Timperley

Secondary Care Specialist


Graham Nuttall

Lay Member - Primary Care


Mrs Sharon Beamish

Lay Member for Patient and Public Engagement


Stan Orton


Stan is the elected Chair of the Patient Group Forum for 2015-17, and is the Chair of the Dordon and Polesworth Patients Participation Panel. Stan is also a member of George Eliot Hospital and represents WNCCG on their Patients Advocacy Forum. As both a member of the public and a user of local NHS services, he is passionate about taking an active interest in how health services are provided at all levels.

Send feedback about this page
© NHS Warwickshire North Clinical Commissioning Group
Second Floor, Heron House, Newdegate Street, Nuneaton CV11 4EL